skip navigation

MMA returns to Sanford Pentagon for LFA 64

03/13/2019, 9:00am CDT
By Sanford Media Relations

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – MMA makes its return to Sioux Falls on April 26 with a card from Legacy Fighting Alliance that will crown an interim lightweight champion and feature several fighters from South Dakota.

The main event of LFA 64 – Park vs. Jackson will feature an interim lightweight title bout when Sheriff's Deputy Harvey "Fightbot" Park (11-2) battles fellow top prospect Demarques "Scrap Iron" Jackson (10-2). The entire main card will be televised live and nationwide on AXS TV at 9 p.m. CT.

Tickets for LFA 64 are available for purchase Friday at

"I am excited to bring LFA back to South Dakota at LFA 64,” said Ed Soares, CEO of Legacy Fighting Alliance. "Harvey Park and Demarques Jackson are two of the most exciting prospects in the sport. They will face each other for the LFA interim lightweight title, while the champion Austin Hubbard takes time off. The winner of Park vs. Jackson will face Hubbard to unify the title later this year. On, Friday, April 26th, we will add the next chapter to the state's history, which began with its first sanctioned event at RFA 17.”

Jordon Larson, Sam Garrett, Robiel Tesfaldet and Jeff Nielsen are among the fighters with South Dakota ties who will make their return to the Sanford Pentagon for LFA 64 - Park vs. Jackson.

Blue Rock Bar and Grill will host the official pre-fight party starting at 3 p.m. on April 26. There will be appearances by celebrity athletes, including former Minnesota Vikings linebacker Chad Greenway, as well as drink and happy hour specials.

Weigh-ins for LFA 64 will take place at Wiley’s on April 25.

LFA 64 – Park vs. Jackson

Main Card
155 lbs. – Demarques Jackson (10-2) vs. Harvey Park (11-2)
170 lbs. – Jason Jackson (8-3) vs. Anthony Adams (8-1)
185 lbs. – Tyler Vogel (8-4) vs. Taylor Johnson (5-0)
165 lbs. – Dionisio Ramirez (7-5) vs. Jordon Larson (9-5)
170 lbs. – Tyler Ray (3-1) vs. Sam Garrett (3-1)

Undercard Bouts
125 lbs. – Delfino Benitez (2-1) vs. Robiel Tesfaldet (2-2)
155 lbs. – Tyler Mathison (1-1) vs. Keith Phathaem (1-0)
185 lbs. – Manatua Lemaire (5-2) vs. Jeff Nielsen (3-0)
145 lbs. – Ricky Ortiz (6-3) vs. Eliot Jurries (6-5)
125 lbs. – Gerald Rivera (1-1) vs. Abel Bubuli (1-2)

Tag(s): Home  News