skip navigation

Pentagon to host South Dakota high school all-star basketball games

07/22/2020, 12:15pm CDT
By Sanford Media Relations

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Premier high school girls and boys basketball players from South Dakota will participate in the Sanford Pentagon and South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star Games on August 2.

The girls play at 3 p.m., and the boys play at 5 p.m. Midco Sports Network will broadcast both games. For social distancing purposes, the games are not open to the general public.

Typically, the South Dakota All-Star games are held shortly after the completion of the high school season in conjunction with an awards ceremony. This year, the awards ceremony – featuring Kansas University men’s basketball coach Bill Self – was moved to a virtual edition and the games were delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

White Team                                                                             

  • Hannah Parsley- Flandreau                                       
  • Malloy O’Malley- Irene -Wakonda                           
  • Lavin Bendt- Kadoka Area                                        
  • Rianna Fillipi- Lennox                                               
  • Megan Fannin- Watertown                                        
  • Mariah Winegar- Aberdeen Roncalli                         
  • Kendra Leighton- Madison                                        
  • Morgan Huber- Hanson 
  • Lily Kempf - Elk Point Jefferson
  • Johanna Miller- Brookings                                                                    

Head Coach: Megan Severtson-Flandreau               
Assistant: Tom Young-Ethan             

Blue Team               

  • Aby Phipps- Harrisburg
  • Kaylee Wells- Crow Creek
  • Kelsie Hermann- Todd County
  • Morgan Hammerbeck- Winner
  • Hilary Albrecht- Howard
  • Miakken Vincent- Sioux Valley
  • Bailey Conrad- Tea Area
  • Sydnie Schauer- Faith
  • Jacy Pulse - McCook Central / Montrose
  • Madison Wuebben - Yankton

Head Coach: Doug Durfee-MCM
Assistant: Trey Krier - Yankton

White Team

  • Gavin Terhark- Brandon Valley                                  
  • Chase Arend- Bridgewater-Emery                              
  • Luke Wells-Crow Creek                                              
  • Reggie Slaba- Hanson                                                  
  • Zech Clemens- Northwestern                                       
  • Max Nielsen- Sioux Valley                                          
  • Connor Hollenbeck- St. Thomas More                        
  • Caleb White-Tiospa Zina                                              
  • Nick Sayler- White River                                             
  • Kobe Busch-Huron                                                        

Head Coach: David Hollenbeck-STM                         
Assistant: Doug Schauer-Faith           

Blue Team

  • Andrew Rohrbach- Aberdeen Christian
  • Josh Arlt- Lennox
  • Nick Wittler- Sully Buttes
  • Cooper Cornemann- Yankton
  • Ryder Kirsch- St. Thomas More
  • Teegan Evers- Huron
  • Trey Ramstad - Arlington 
  • Jamison Pratt- Tiospa Zina
  • Ryan Schuster- Sioux Valley
  • Akoi Akoi- O’Gorman

Head Coach: Chris Haynes-Yankton
Assistant: Brett Gardner- Winner

Tag(s): News